Day 201 – Ready to Pop

Lara, waiting on me (as always) after our ‘usual’ meal at our favorite little spot in Chinatown. Not to state the obvious (it’s not just the big meal we ate), but our son is due any day now. We couldn’t be more excited, as we’ve had our fair share of trials and tribulations to get to this point.

I know this shot is so over exposed that it’s completely blown out in every pixel, but there is something about that effect that I just love. I actually took another photo just after, with correct exposure but this is still the one I prefer.

 

5 thoughts on “Day 201 – Ready to Pop

  1. I always associated overexposure with a blinding light… apt really given bub is soon be be revealed 🙂 And what calmness there is in her posture and expression. I think any day now, any day xx

Leave a Reply

