Day 200 – 3D City

As viewed from Kangaroo Point at 20 mm. Of course I created the 3D effect with Photoshop. It’s my first attempt with an ‘out of bounds’ type of picture and it’s the reason I shot skyscrapers in the city today. I hope to improve on this effect with practice. I barely know anything about Photoshop, but am hoping to teach myself a tiny bit at a time. This was my first lesson. I appreciate the look and will enjoy incorporating this into my nature photography for added interest.

6 thoughts on “Day 200 – 3D City

  1. Well done, Cindy! I’ve had a few tries of the out of bounds effect as well, but I’m still not satisfied with what I got. You inspired me to go back to the drawing board and try again. Thank you. Maybe I’ll sift through some old photos to find a perfect image for this edit.

Leave a Reply

