Day 199 – Super Moon

Tonight was a Super Moon. After I got home from work, I packed up my camera, a sweatshirt and flashlight, and hiked out to one of my favorite spots in the bush land to wait for dark to set in. It was a great moon and if I had more time to prepare, I may have found some better places to photograph it (bloody work). I took lots of shots, using different shutter speeds, apertures and distances. I also played around with framing it between tress and branches. Had I thought earlier, I would have went straight to the river and tried to catch it lower on the horizon, maybe getting a reflection. Next time perhaps.

It was so bright, I didn’t even need my flashlight on the hike out of the bush.

13 thoughts on “Day 199 – Super Moon

  1. Pingback: A Centennial Celebration: Thank You! | Marina Chetner

Leave a Reply

