Day 136 – Why I enjoy the rain…

I spent the majority of the day crawling around in the bush. It rained last night and bit today as well, so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to go out and enjoy it with the rest of mother nature. Oh how wildlife thrives after a good soaking.

Today was a little more adventurous than I had hoped…but not for photographic reasons. I lost my phone as I was out on my ‘bush crawl’ this evening, just as the sun was setting. I jogged to my truck and raced home to get Lara’s phone, then straight back to re-trace my steps. The problem was I hadn’t followed the trail, I was just meandering through the brush, looking for anything that moved…making it hard to re-trace my exact path. Just as dark was setting in, I found my phone! A bit of luck and 47 missed calls (from myself on Lara’s phone) and there it was.

At least I didn’t have to worry about someone else finding it first, as I’ve never seen anyone else out there crawling through the bush like me.

I have so many good pictures from today. This is just a few.

 

7 thoughts on “Day 136 – Why I enjoy the rain…

  1. Great shots! Love them all…I agree rain water shots are gorgeous! What sacrifices made for those shots…know exactly how you felt though. Have done that myself a time or two…sometimes happy endings and sometimes not!
    Glad yours was…

  2. You’re such an adventurous soul – and for good reason! These shots are beautiful. The first image looks like a shot of lacquered metallic flowers. I love ladybirds – that third shot is just awesome. Your wall must be covered in these beautiful photos!

Leave a Reply

