Day 114 – Blown out

I’m ‘bending’ my blog rules slightly today. I actually took this picture yesterday, whilst on a morning walk in Melbourne. Since I got off the plane and pretty much came straight to work, I didn’t have time to do anything new today. Poor me.

Anyway, I was going through some pics on the plane (before my battery died) and I saw this one…and immediately liked it. Usually I like crisp, high contrast pics, but something about this one really appeals to me. I shot this entryway, directly into the sun. I really like the way the sun rays created a natural bokeh out of the purple flowers, blurring their color through the entire photo.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder…anyone else like this photo?

6 thoughts on “Day 114 – Blown out

Leave a Reply

