Day 111 – The Spirit of Australia

The view from our Qantas flight to Melbourne today. Ironically enough, when we flew to Melbourne, around the same time last year, Brisbane flooded. Badly. We fly to Melbourne today, and Brisbane is but yet again, flooding. (Remember that rain I was enjoying so much all weekend) I was surprised we made it to the airport without any issues, as many roads started closing as early as yesterday afternoon (thank goodness I made it home from work first πŸ™‚ ) I let about 5 inches of water out of the pool this morning…it was ‘breaking it’s banks’…flood lingo for overflowing. Tis the season I guess, ‘The Big Wet’.

I don’t think it will compare to last year’s disaster, but it’s quite significant by any other standard.

Queensland, beautiful one day, perfect the next. I guess not everyday πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “Day 111 – The Spirit of Australia

Leave a Reply

