Day 104 – This one’s for you Momma!

I’m going to take advantage of rainy days when I can. I know you don’t have to wait for the rain to create water drop reflections, but I don’t like staging ‘natural’ photos, so I choose to wait for nature to provide me with these opportunities.

Mom, I know you were looking for something in those water drops last night 😉  I hoped all night for the rain to continue, so I could look for tiny treasures such as this for you. The droplet reflection on ‘Day 7’ (https://cindymccauley.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/day-7/) remains my most popular day, so this is sure to please a crowd. The selection of wild flowers blooming on our property isn’t as luscious or pretty as they were for the last pic, but I at least found this one. Maybe I should head to the botanical gardens after the next good rain. For now though…I must head to work. Unfortunately 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “Day 104 – This one’s for you Momma!

  1. Thank you so much for yet another beautiful capture. You are so right, these kind of photos make me so excited. My love for mother nature and the beauty of flowers all in one. They are complimenting one another so intricately in this photo it almost takes your breath.
    The flower resembles a hibiscus, but can’t tell for sure. Job well done babe, thank you again for searching and finding such a beautiful shot on my behalf. It has brightened my day! Amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

