Day 103 – It’s raining!!

I didn’t get home from work until it was almost dark this evening. I initially thought I was going to have to get creative for my daily photo.

I was innocently on my way out to pour some chlorine in the pool when I walked face first into a thick strand of spiderweb. This is normally not something I would consider pleasant, however, it caused me to stop and have a closer look at my surroundings. Lucky for me, it had been raining (and was currently still sprinkling)and that is when I noticed all these wonderful little water drops.  I only had time to snap a few shots, as it was starting to rain a bit harder. I used my flash (430ex) because it was completely dark by then…natural lighting may have produced better results, but I’m happy all the same.

I guess this proves that opportunities can present themselves when we least expect them. We just have to slow down and take the time to appreciate them.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Day 103 – It’s raining!!

  1. Awesome picture!!!..can you tell me what you have captured these raindrops on? It kind of looks like a hairy spider leg…is that possible? Cannot decipher what I am seeing in the reflection of the rain drop either. Good job…I love all your rain drop pictures!

    P.S. I love the way you cropped it to three!

Leave a Reply

