Day 93 – Let it snow, let it snow, let it…holy crap, will it stop!?!

…what I saw as I came upstairs this morning

…the weather outside is frightful

…but fresh snow looks so delightful

We are flying back to Aus tomorrow. As a result, I’ll probably miss a day or two of posting whilst I’m in transit. To make up for it, I decided to put up a few from today’s snow showers.

Be careful if you’re out traveling in this tonight, I’ve heard it’s pretty slick. Hopefully for us it will be clear by the time we need to leave for the airport. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Day 93 – Let it snow, let it snow, let it…holy crap, will it stop!?!

  1. Wow, you got lovely snow! Lovely pics. No snow in NY – just chilly temps. safe flight back to Oz. i hear that it is warming up over there!!! My friends have been waiting for summer and it has descended. Enjoy!! Happy New Year again πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Marina! My inlaws said it was 42 in Melbourne yesterday (I think)…so summer is finally showing up it seems. It’s supposed to be 28 in Brissy when we get there Thursday, so that’s not terrible. I think it will steadily get warmer over the weekend though. Thanks again and Happy New Year again to you as well πŸ™‚ Will chat again from Oz!

      • Melbourne in 42 degree heat=no fun! Brisbane sounds much more comfortable – and it is close to the ocean! Enjoy the trip back – it’s not that long!!

  2. Great pics! Most of the accumulated snow over here have melted…although I think we’re getting some more again in the next coming days. It has been a weird winter so far…

    Travel safe, Cindy!

Leave a Reply

