Day 87 – A Trip Back Through Time

I opened all the blinds and paced between the living room and the dining room, staring out the windows. When they found me planking on the back of the couch and playing dead on the living room floor this morning, we all agreed I was in desperate need of fresh air…and sunshine, which is hard to come by this time of year in Kentucky.
We took a drive through the countryside. I was on a mission to shoot some barns and old shacks. We explored lots of beautiful countryside and discovered a couple of places worth further exploration.

I shot this pic at the end of the day, just before sunset, with my kit lens. I decided to make it sepia to enhance the feeling of ‘oldness’ that it portrays to me.

7 thoughts on “Day 87 – A Trip Back Through Time

    • It’s just the lens that came with my camera, the 18-55mm IS Canon lens. I have a love/hate relationship with it. Sometimes it impresses me and does really well, other times it’s just too slow and fails to make me happy.

Leave a Reply

