Day 84 – Christmas Bird

At first I was unhappy with this picture, not liking the Christmas lights running across the background. I’ve since eaten a candy cane from the lit tree and drank a merry cup of egg nog and decided the Christmas lights are what make this picture special. I can take a picture of this (beautiful) female cardinal anytime of the year for birding purposes. It’s only THIS time of year that this pic may include Christmas lights…so this pic will always be special for that reason. It doesn’t represent a bird pic to me, but our Christmas holiday in Kentucky.

12 thoughts on “Day 84 – Christmas Bird

  1. The lights are nice IMO (just like you say — it becomes a specific memory) but if you ever just had to get rid of them that background would make them easy to clone out šŸ™‚

  2. You do not know how much I love female Cardinals. I’ll take them any day over their male counterparts. Their beauty is more my style. And I love how she’s nonchalantly sitting there, not minding those lights. She’s fine with Christmas. šŸ™‚ Merry Christmas, Cindy! šŸ™‚

    • Thank you Katie. I agree totally, the female Cardinal’s subtlety is more appealing to me as well. This is true for King Parrots as well. That being said, I really love them all. šŸ™‚ Merry Christmas to you as well!!

Leave a Reply

