Day 29

This picture was a bit of an experiment. I literally just ran outside to take it. I wanted to try out my new tripod and didn’t have a free second all day. Not a star or moon in sight this evening, couldn’t even see my hand in front of my face.

I have to admit, I’m a bit in love with my tripod. It’s awesome. I set the camera to manuel, 30 second exposure, f22 and iso 100 to get the effect I was looking for.  I wanted to keep the pic dark and moody, but get that star effect from the lights. It worked and I can’t wait to experiment with long exposures for other things now…

2 thoughts on “Day 29

Leave a Reply

