Day 28

That’s right. Today was bugging day. I went out to the bushland early this morning, before the night’s residual raindrops had evaporated off the leaves. It was great, I took heaps of pictures that I’m very happy with. I haven’t had time to go through all my pics yet, these are just a few of the many.

I’m very careful whilst crawling through the bush nowadays, as snake season is in full effect. I’ve already seen two VERY large snakes, one of which was an Eastern Brown (second most venomous snake in the world). Purdy was barking her head off at it, from a safe(ish) distance thankfully. I yelled at her to back up and it turned and slithered away faster than I’ve ever seen anything move…didn’t know anything that big could even move so fast. Dogs are officially on lead whilst out on hikes until the end of summer now. That’s also because of paralysis ticks, which are fatal to dogs and cats. We do tick check at bedtime every night.

Received my new manfrotto tripod today…can’t wait to try it out!!! Hopefully I can incorporate it into my macro work and can quit holding my breath to prevent camera shake.

3 thoughts on “Day 28

  1. Love the pic of bee flying like a jet toward the flower..omg awesome. And the little spider dude?? What is the round think he is peeking over? Cool pic, bud. Great job!!!

Leave a Reply

