Day 25

First off, let me apologize for sharing five pics of the same faucet. There is method to my madness however.

Perspective is so important in photography. One thing I’ve learned through this photographic journey is that even the most simple of subjects can become interesting in a photograph. This of course is dictated by factors such as lighting, color (or lack of) and composition, among other things. By changing my shooting angle, standing in different angles with the sun and using black and white, I managed to capture some pics that I’m really happy with; of what is an otherwise boring subject to me (especially since most of my photography usually involves nature of some sort). I’m trying to branch out, be patient with me 😉

That being said, these pics may not appeal to anybody else at all. The beauty of perspective…everyone’s is different.

 

3 thoughts on “Day 25

Leave a Reply

