Day 21

I don’t like ladybugs. I’m not afraid of them, I just think they smell bad. 

Most people look at me like I’m crazy when I say that…but it’s true. When I lived in the Shenandoah Valley in Virginia, my house would get infested with them in the fall. They would come inside by the hundreds in an attempt to find a warm place to hibernate. They would then release a pheromone to attract other ladybugs. They stink.

On an unrelated note, I swallowed the little ball from my tongue ring at the dentist today. I was going to take it out, but she said it wasn’t necessary. Apparently I loosened it and didn’t realize. Right in the middle of my cleaning, gulp, slid right down. I bolted up from that chair, she thought I was in pain. Nope, just choking. Embarrassing. Fantastic appointment otherwise.

5 thoughts on “Day 21

  1. There are some stories, we as mother’s are just not meant to hear. These happen to be one of them. Hope it all went down well…head’s up…I mean bottem’s up…hope it makes it through safely.

Leave a Reply

