Day 15

Yes it was. Today was that day. The day I receive my monthly Nat Geo mag in the mail (thanks to my best bud for such a cool birthday present this year). I’ve already read it…half of it out loud in the car (much to Lara’s dismay) as we went to pick up Chinese food in honor of Lara’s “day before her birthday” lunch.

For anybody with kids, there was a really interesting article about brain function/processing in teenagers…explains sooo much about what’s wrong with kids today 😉 Also explains why, as an adult, I can’t skateboard. I don’t have time to go into that now though. Instead I’ll leave you with this photo, inspired by my afternoon read.

5 thoughts on “Day 15

Leave a Reply

