Day 12

Lake Manchester is one of my favorite places to go for a quiet stroll in the evenings. It’s very rare that I see another person whilst I’m there. Today my intent was to go before dusk and wait for the sun to disappear on the horizon, in hopes of getting a nice kangaroo pic (they come out in the moments just before dark). I actually got out there a bit early and was too impatient and tired to wait for the sun to set to that magical moment though. Realized about 30 minutes before sunset that I was in no mood to stalk roos this evening, so I went home without my roo pic. I did at least snap a few shots as I was wandering around…the sky was brilliant today and I particularly like how the sun rays were shining through the fence posts.

Do you know the saying, “If a tree falls in the woods and noone is there to hear it, does it make a sound?”…I’m not really sure what that means, but what I can tell you is this. When trees fall in the woods, they absolutely do make sounds…really loud, ground shaking, scary sounds (depending on the size of the tree). I was out here one day, not another soul within miles, and I heard a massive tree fall, breaking other trees along the way. I can’t describe why, but it was a terrifying sound for some reason.

So there you have it, a bit of useless information to accompany today’s photos.

2 thoughts on “Day 12

Leave a Reply

