Day 4

Yes, it’s a spider. No, it’s NOT a huntsman 😉 I’m still not that brave.

I’m fairly certain there will not be many people who like today’s pic. For that I do apologize. However, this is what I done this morning, stalked tiny bugs. So this is what I give you.

Anyone who knows me, also knows I have an unnatural fear of spiders. With that being said, and I hate to admit it…I think they photograph really well. Maybe it’s all those eyes! Who even knew they had so many?? And facial hair? I wonder if it’s an indicator of age, because his/her’s is white!?

In any case, I’ve been sucked into the world of macro now and become quite obsessed. I love catching the tiny details that can’t even be seen with the naked eye. The spider above was only the size of a regular house fly, as indicated in the top picture. Both pics are of the same spider. The sun wasn’t out for long this morning, but I was lucky enough to have a bit…which cast a really nice shadow directly in front of him. He was dining on a tiny ant, even though it’s out of focus as I was focusing on the eyes and front legs.

I promise to make tomorrow’s pic something nicer. Day 4, over and out.

10 thoughts on “Day 4

  1. I am probably very much in the minority, but I love spiders and other creepy-crawlies, and this is such a cool photo of one. I love it!

  2. iiii seee UUUU !!!! Very brave to get that close or were you a mile away with huge lens?? Nice job, man 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

